Webcast Categories
Forthcoming Webcast
Inauguration of Seminar on Planning Urban Spaces for the Future
April 27,2018 at 10:00 AM

Keynote Address by Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of State for Urban Development   Chair: Shri N.N. Vohra, President IIC


Metamorphoses Talking Technology
May 2,2018 at 06:00pm

Current and Future Technologies and Their Impact on Democracy, Development, Growth and Inequality Keynote Address by Prof. Yochai Benkler, Co-directo


A Musical Offering
May 7,2018 at 06:00pm

Students of Ustad F. Wasifuddin Dagar will offer a musical tribute to their Guru   Dhrupad Recital By Ustad F. Wasifuddin Dagar   To ce


Metamorphoses Talking Technology second session
May 24,2018 at 06:30pm

The Future of Governance Speakers: Dr. J. Satyanarayana, Chairman, UIDAI; Shri Ananth Padmanabhan, Fellow, Carnegie India   Chair: Shri Justic


Advance Search
  • Date: April 9,2013

    Time: 06:30 pm

    Venue: Seminar Halls I,II & III

    Title: The Indian Parliament and Democratic Transformation


    Inauguration of the seminar The Indian Parliament and Democratic Transformation
    Opening remarks: Shri Ved Marwah, Chairman, CPA
    Keynote Address: Lord Meghnad Desai, MP, House of Lords, UK
    Keynote Address: Dr. Florian Hartleb, University of Munich
    Inaugural address: Dr. Karan Singh, MP
    Chair: Shri Soli J. Sorabjee
    Coordinator: Dr. Ajay K. Mehra
    (Collaboration: Centre for Public Affairs)