Webcast Categories
Forthcoming Webcast
Social Media in a Networked World
April 27,2019 at 06:30 PM

Release of the IIC Quarterly Winter 2018 – Spring 2019 Special Issue Edited by Omita Goyal   To be released by Dr. Karan Singh


Advance Search
  • Date: January 22,2019

    Time: 06:00 PM

    Venue: C. D. Deshmukh Auditorium

    Title: IIC Annual Day 2019


    Stories of Premchand (Hindi play; 85 min)

    Directed by Rajinder Nath


    Following four short stories of Munshi Premchand presented by Nepathya Foundation


    Moteram Ji Shastri

    With Praveen Kumar, Mala Kumar, Rekha Johri

    Narrator: Vishal Singh

    Lathaiths: Jagdish Kanojia, Vishal Singh and Abhishek Kumar



    With Sanjeev Johri, Mala Kumar, Jagdish Kanojia, Rakha Johri


    Barre Bhai Sab

    With Gaurav Sethi, Animesh Singhal



    With V.K. Bindu, Rekha Johri, Sanjeev Johri, Jagdish Kanojia, Mala Kumar

  • Date: January 14,2019

    Time: 06:00 PM

    Venue: C. D. Deshmukh Auditorium

    Title: Dr C D Deshmukh Memorial Lecture 2019


    C.D. Deshmukh: Reorganisation of States and Thereafter

    Speaker: Shri Jairam Ramesh, MP and former Union Minister


    Chair: Shri N.N. Vohra, President, IIC

  • Date: October 29,2018

    Time: 19:00

    Venue: Fountain Lawns

    Title: A Being Human Being Human Human Beings


    Play presented by Lapdiang A. Syiem from Meghalaya

    With Apkyrmenskhem Tangsong (maryngod, bisli & ksing)
    Juban Lamar (artistic design); and 
    Fillamore Kharsynteng (technical support)

  • Date: October 31,2018

    Time: 18:30

    Venue: Fountain Lawns

    Title: Raas Leela from Manipur


    Presented by artists of the Jawaharlal Nehru Manipur Dance Academy, Imphal


    Chief Guest: Dr. Jitendra Singh, Minister of State for the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

  • Date: October 30,2018

    Time: 18:30

    Venue: Fountain Lawns

    Title: A Night with GATC


    Concert by Girish N The Chronicles, Sikkim

    With Girish Pradhan (Vocals/guitar); 
    Yogesh Pradhan (bass guitar); 
    Suraj Tikhatri (lead guitar); 
    Nagen Sarki (percussion); and 
    Subhradip Datta (keyboard)